She was damn cute

All I could see was her smile.

The way her lips formed the perfect curve.

The way she spun around to get a candid.

My camera couldn’t stop framing her.

Something was happening to me.

Just when I was about to click her, she looked at me.

Straight into my eyes.

I know she felt the heat too. 

And then, it happened in a blink of moment. 

She smiled. 

I couldn’t go away. I knew I had to approach her. 

But I couldn’t find the courage to go and talk to her.

So instead I aimed for her cousin and asked about her.

And then I knew her name.

Facebook was the next step.

Brewing was something I couldn’t name,

but one thing I knew from the start, 

She was damn cute.

~anothergirlwithfantasies

Leave a Reply

